Modern Barber Awards Entries Open

Barber Clash Competition 2021 Finalists Are Here!

barber clash competition

Barber Clash competition is set to take Salon International by storm on Monday 18 October – and, after an intense judging process, we’re proud to announce the finalists! Scroll on down to find out who impressed our judges, and who are special industry-famous judges are too…

Barber Clash 2021 is brought to you by Modern Barber Magazine, Salon International and Mike Taylor Education with the aim to provide a platform for barbers to demonstrate their work and showcase their skills. It’s the first year the competition is taking place and we couldn’t be more excited to announce the finalists.

Barber Clash Competition finalists

Afro Barber of the Year

Lucas Piveteau
Mohamed Khalid Tharwat
Josh Playford
Graham Grimshaw
Primo Precise
Jacob Holliland

Artistic Barber of the Year

Kimberley Fletcher
Eric Way
Matt Pearson
Bethan Brennan
Andrew Plester
Kelly Nolan

Beard and Moustache Champion

Natalie Creswell
Michael McCarthy
Jacob Holliland
Kelly Nolan
Madison Sherlock
Mathew Maxwell

UK’s Freshest Fade

Mohamed Tharwat
Marley Mayer
Connor McLeod
Charlie Baker
Connor Lewis Jenkins
Zach Battista

The judges

Good news, the judges have been confirmed for each category for the finals at Salon International 2021. There’s a few famous names in there so head on down to the competitions area to see them in action! Winners will be announced on the Modern Barber stage at 4.30pm.
UK’s Freshest Fade: Baldy, Michael Damiano and Cheryl Broad
Artistic Barber of the Year – Mike Taylor, Baldy and Cheryl Broad
Afro Barber of the Year – MK, Michael Damiano and Cheryl Broad
Beard and Moustache Champion – Captain Fawcett, Mike Taylor and Cheryl Broad
Want to see Barber Clash competition live in action? Don’t forget to get your Salon International 2021 tickets here! Salon International runs from Saturday 16 October – Monday 18 October.
Don’t miss the Modern Barber stage at #salon21, checkout the line up here.