Grooming Salon of The Year Announced At British Hairdressing Business Awards 2024

Published 02nd Jul 2024 by Sian Jones

On Monday 1 July 2024, the British Hairdressing Business Awards 2024 took place at Park Plaza, Westminster Bridge in London, where the Barbershop/Grooming Salon of the Year winner was announced.

The British Hairdressing Business Awards saw the industry’s biggest names and brands across hairdressing and barbering celebrate those who have not only seen great achievements but also those who have inspired in the past year. Modern Barber was extremely proud to sponsor the Barbershop/Grooming Salon of the Year award which was presented to Manifesto London. Collecting their award from Modern Barber Editor Sian Jones, Rino Riccio, Head of Education at Manifesto, commented: "Thank you HJ for putting on these awards. This award goes to the team – without them, we wouldn’t be able to achieve this. We are nothing without the team."

Describing Manifesto's winning entry, host Scott Mills said: "Our winner has a strong brand showing great integrity to create a highly skilled team that has grown into a force within barbering. They show a commitment to excellence in every aspect of their operations, and a dedication to innovation, mentorship and outstanding commercial results."

Below is the official list of the winners at HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards 2024.

  • Customer Service Award, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional - Linton & Mac
  • Innovation of the Year, sponsored by GLOWWA - The Hair Sanctuary Training Group
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year, sponsored by Treatwell - TONI&GUY
  • Salon Design Award, sponsored by Dyson Technology Ltd - Stā Studios
  • Educator of the Year, sponsored by Wella Professionals - Laura Leigh Kerr, Rainbow Room Academy
  • Assistant of the Year, sponsored by CLOUD NINE - Isabella Pasqualino, HEIR Salon and Education
  • Independent Salon – Business Newcomer, sponsored by ALFAPARF Milano Professional - Stā Studios
  • Franchisee of the Year, sponsored by Great Lengths - Tony Kalli, HOB Salons Cockfosters
  • Manager of the Year, sponsored by KAO Salon Division UKI - Lindsey Charlton, HOOKER & YOUNG
  • Social Stylist of the Year, sponsored by Moroccanoil - Nuala Morey, Nuala Morey
  • Sustainable Salon of the Year, sponsored by AUTHENTIC BEAUTY CONCEPT - En Route Hair and Beauty
  • Salon Team of the Year, sponsored by Alan Howard - Melissa Timperley Salons
  • Salon of the Year 2, sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel Paris - Fusion Hair Co
  • Salon Stylist of the Year, sponsored by Revlon Professional UK & Ireland - Joint winners: Norman Boulton, Not Another Salon and Rachael Macdonald, Rainbow Room International Ayr
  • Salon of the Year 1, sponsored by Vagaro - Michael Van Clarke
  • Business Director of the Year, sponsored Hairdressers Journal International - Phil Smith, Phil Smith England
Sian Jones

Sian Jones

Published 02nd Jul 2024

Sian is Editor Modern Barber and Deputy Editor Hairdressers Journal International. She has over ten years’ experience writing for print publications covering Youth & Children, TV & Entertainment and Lifestyle. Sian graduated with a degree in journalism, and whilst studying was nominated for the Guardian Digital Journalist of the Year award in 2011.

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.