Modern Barber Awards 2021 – What to expect

The Modern Barber Awards is your chance to celebrate your industry and support your peers. So get a ticket, get going…because it’s one night that’s ALL about you!


Hilton Brighton Metropole


Sunday 4 July

What time?

7pm – midnight

Dress code?

Smart! Don’t feel like you need to come in a full suit / ball gown if that’s not your vibe.


The Modern Barber Awards finalists

We’re thrilled to be announcing the winners in the nine categories of the awards on Sunday 4 July. Here’s a recap of the finalists…


Best All Round Barber 

Nicholas Barford

Dale Hince

Kristian Jarvis

Josh O’Meara-Patel

Mercedes Paginton

Charlie Venn


Best Apprentice, sponsored by Andis

Oliver Burrows

Andrew Forster

Lillie Danielle Kemp

Lucas Piveteau

McCaughley Philpott

Alexander Sullivan


Best Leader

Alex Burt

Janene Bush

Joe Mills

Charles Rose

Joe Steven

Mike Taylor

Andy Willis


Best Client Experience, sponsored by PPL PRS 

Andy’s Barbershop

Headonist Hair and Beauty

McGraff Barbering

Substance Barbershop

The Gentleman’s Lodge

The Hoi Polloi


Best Photographic Entry

Alessandro Barca

Harpreet Bhogal

Josh O’Meara-Patel

Mercedes Paginton

Mikey Pearson

Daniel Rymer

George Smith


Best Shop Interior sponsored by Takara Belmont

Alternative Barbering Co

Carlo and Co

Kesman Male Grooming

Kropper Barber

Lloyds Gentleman’s Barbers Co

Substance Barbershop


Best Team

Francesco Hair Salon

Gentlemen’s League


McGraff Barbering

OS Lifestyle

Sir & Co Barbershop

The Hoi Polloi


Best Training, sponsored by VTCT

Abingdon and Witney College

Barber.josh.o.p Academy

Belle Hair & Beauty Academy Ltd


Matu Barber Company

Mike Taylor Education


Community Hero

Cheryl Broad

Tom Chapman

Damien Diablo and Team 1981

Simon Foxen

Narisse Hollington

Michael Lowe

Greygory Vass


We currently have an offer to for a combined ticket to both Modern Barber Awards and BARBREFEST 2021, which you can buy here.