15%OFF (1)
15%OFF (1)

The Modern Barber Awards 2021 finalists are revealed!

modern barber awards 2021 entries open

We’re thrilled to announce the finalists of the Modern Barber Awards 2021! It’s been a tough year and two months for the industry, but what amazing images, team work and business leadership the Modern Barber Awards has revealed.

So without keeping you on the edge of your seat for much longer, we’re thrilled to announce the following people and businesses who have finalised in this years’ Modern Barber Awards. Congratulations!

A huge thank you to all who entered, we were blown away with the number of entries and the talent that clearly thrives within the industry. The awards evening will take place Sunday 4 July in Brighton and you can buy tickets here. Looking forward to seeing you IRL!


Best All Round Barber 

Nicholas Barford

Dale Hince

Kristian Jarvis

Josh O’Meara-Patel

Mercedes Paginton

Charlie Venn


Best Apprentice, sponsored by Andis

Oliver Burrows

Andrew Forster

Lillie Danielle Kemp

Lucas Piveteau

McCaughley Philpott

Alexander Sullivan


Best Leader

Alex Burt

Janene Bush

Joe Mills

Charles Rose

Joe Steven

Mike Taylor

Andy Willis


Best Client Experience, sponsored by PPL PRS 

Andy’s Barbershop

Headonist Hair and Beauty

McGraff Barbering

Substance Barbershop

The Gentleman’s Lodge

The Hoi Polloi


Best Photographic Entry

Alessandro Barca

Harpreet Bhogal

Josh O’Meara-Patel

Mercedes Paginton

Mikey Pearson

Daniel Rymer

George Smith


Best Shop Interior sponsored by Takara Belmont

Alternative Barbering Co

Carlo and Co

Kesman Male Grooming

Kropper Barber

Lloyds Gentleman’s Barbers Co

Substance Barbershop


Best Team

Francesco Hair Salon

Gentlemen’s League


McGraff Barbering

OS Lifestyle

Sir & Co Barbershop

The Hoi Polloi


Best Training, sponsored by VTCT

Abingdon and Witney College

Barber.josh.o.p Academy

Belle Hair & Beauty Academy Ltd


Matu Barber Company

Mike Taylor Education


Community Hero

Cheryl Broad

Tom Chapman

Damien Diablo and Team 1981

Simon Foxen

Narisse Hollington

Michael Lowe

Greygory Vass


Congratulations if you’re a finalist, here’s the speeches of last year’s winners to get you geared up for the awards night on Sunday 4 July in Brighton.