Award Winning Barbers Announced at Annual MR. Barbers Awards

Published 01st Dec 2023 by Sian Jones
On Saturday 25 November MR. Barbers celebrated their award winning colleagues and barbers at their annual MR. Barbers Awards. Held in Bury St. Edmunds at the The Athenaeum, the event was a celebration of inspiring and hard working individuals, shops and teams.

The evening saw winners from MR. Barbers stores across East Anglia and Hertfordshire, and recognised the drive, understanding and compassion to improve business.

The awards were presented by previous year's winners along with Directors, Karl and Paul Davenport and Modern Barber Editor, Sian Jones. A huge congratulations to this year's Mr. Barbers Awards winners:

  • Reel of The Year - Ella Hudson

  • Best Newcomer - Jordan Dent

  • Shop of The Year - Stowmarket

  • Team of The Year - Saffron Walden

  • Manager of The Year - Dylan Ponty

  • Ambassador of The Year - Joe Brown

  • Young Barber of The Year - Finn Bedford

  • Achievement of The Year - Callum Buckle

  • Recognition of The Year - Maria Novikov

  • Most Cuts Shop - Hertford

  • Most Cuts Barber - Mark Price

  • Barber of The Year - John Fillingham

[gallery size="full" ids="11119,11120,11121,11122,11123,11124,11125,11126,11127,11128,11130,11131"]

Are you part of an award winning team? Why not enter our Modern Barber Awards here!
Sian Jones

Sian Jones

Published 01st Dec 2023

Sian is Editor Modern Barber and Deputy Editor Hairdressers Journal International. She has over ten years’ experience writing for print publications covering Youth & Children, TV & Entertainment and Lifestyle. Sian graduated with a degree in journalism, and whilst studying was nominated for the Guardian Digital Journalist of the Year award in 2011.

Have all the latest news delivered to your inbox

You must be a member to save and like images from the gallery.